Tim (the owner) takes pride in his dealership and Ted (a fantastic salesman) puts no pressure on you and encourages you to get everything taken care of before even buying. This car is likely to sell soon based on the price, features, and condition. Virginia Beach, VA 23462. They have you sign paperwork saying they didnt make you feel obligated to purchase from them. Don't go to this dealership. As I expressed how disappointed I was, they then tried to turn my attention to another truck they had parked on the back of the lot. We know for most that a vehicle is one of the biggest purchases a person can make and we dont believe buying a vehicle needs to be difficult for anyone. The warranty only covered lubricated parts and since this was an electronic control they could do nothing for us. a virtual appointment! Im not sure where to begin. The least they could do is ship the part to us since we bought a whole vehicle from them. While I was leaving, they just closed the hood. 4dr A video walkaround of this car may be available Looking to have this car delivered to your home? She was very knowledgeable and attentive and found just the right vehicle within our requested price range. The vehicles look nice to the eye but have hidden issues. Other. Toyota conducted a test and found that the frame failed their inspection. This is our second vehicle purchase from them. They have not sent my permanent plates like they said they would immediately do, which has caused my parking pass for my apartment to expire so now I will not be staying in my apartment until I receive my permanent plates to avoid accumulating parking tickets. Well it was filthy inside, smelled of cigarette smoke, had a power steering leak under it, rust on the frame, etc. Highly recommend going somewhere else! Foursquare 2022 Lovingly made in NYC, CHI, SEA & LA, "Buy your cars from Don Smith!!! I was quoted $1,725 parts and labor to do this. Im not sure where to begin. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met. We arrived back at the mechanic where the jeep was and went over a few problems that were discovered. We arrived back at the mechanic where the jeep was and went over a few problems that were discovered. ${award} ${year}. Our Cars.com Vehicle Test Team has awarded the ${make} ${model} THEY SOLD ME A RUST BUCKET AND KNEW IT, THE WHOLE DRIVE TRAIN IS RUSTED AND THEY HAD TO HAVE KNOWN THIS IS THE INSPECTED IT PROPERLY. The company is unwilling to help out at all, but is sorry for the inconvenience.

The next day we called again to see where we stood and we were told they were still looking at it and they would get back to us before the end of the day. Beach Auto Brokers stocks an excellent selection of high-quality State inspected used brands such as Toyota, Nissan, Honda, Ford, Chevrolet and pretty much every other make and model. They are fair and honest. After spending over 50K and less than 2 months later the transmission failed. But since he was new to the dealership and initially friendly we cut him some slack there. Basically, it was a junker. Called before I drove to the dealer to ask how the truck looked and if it was worth coming to look at as the photos online weren't great. By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. I was quoted $1,725 parts and labor to do this. Im not sure where to begin. You can get more information about this car from your couch through

Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display an overall rating. a video consultation. Cars.com Privacy Statement. I will not hesitate to recommend Maguire & Sons Auto Brokers to my family and friends. go through a rigorous multi-point inspection. I came to pick up my vehicle with my girlfriend to head directly to ATL to pick up here things cause she had just moved down. No one contacted me so I cant rate service I didnt get. Two weeks later I got a dash indicator that read Transmission Over Temp. We take a straight forward, no nonsense, friendly approach and that method has been working for over 30 years. BBB reports on known marketplace practices. BBB Business Profiles may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes. When considering complaint information, please take into account the company's size and volume of transactions, and understand that the nature of complaints and a firm's responses to them are often more important than the number of complaints. Upon learning this information I reached out to the dealership to see if they could help seeing as how my 30 day warranty was still in effect (I only drove the car two weeks then in the shop for another). The salesman will tell you and promise you one thing but dont stand behind their word. The first day we received no call back so we decided to call them the day after to see if we could proceed with the repair and we were told they were working on it and would get back to us. No one contacted me so I cant rate service I didnt get. We did not consider any dealership other than Maguire and Sons Auto Brokers. and any applicable fees.

FOLKS DON'T BUY FROM THEM. It was time to upgrade my wife's vehicle. They didnt detail the vehicle there was grass still on the back seats. This dealership offers We ended up taking a Jeep down the street to get checked out by a third party mechanic to make sure that everything was sound with the vehicle. The next day we called again to see where we stood and we were told they were still looking at it and they would get back to us before the end of the day. So now were paying $1,725 for a single repair after driving the car for only 2 weeks. When we arrived at the dealership one of the car dealers (Steven Griffen) greeted us and started to show us a few of the cars we were interested in. These clowns let me drive 4 hours to come look at a vehicle that they new was a pile of trash. WE ARE PROCEEDING WITH AN ATTORNEY. But since he was new to the dealership and initially friendly we cut him some slack there. BBB Business Profiles are subject to change at any time. Whenever I am looking for a new car and no hassle I count on Maguire. Guess theyre not interested is selling the vehicle I requested info on. Not worth the drive.

our tools to get details such as qualifying cars, test drive options, *In Canada, trademark(s) of the International Association of Better Business Bureaus, used under License. Do not recommend!! You will get the best service from him. Shop our Online Auto Specials, The 15 Best Places with Good Service in Norfolk. More, Extremely Unhappy Customer My frame was painted and filled to conceal a dangerous amount of frame that was completely missing due to rust. Great selection of low mileage used cars! So on Monday, 5 days later, we got a hold of the dealership and were informed that they could do nothing for us. I was sold at truck thaththat a safety inspection done one month before purchasing. Make sure your information is up to date. On the way back to the dealership he mentioned a few times on how good the drink was and how he should have had another. (757) 566-7712. they went above an beyond for mewill definately recommend this service department!!". See all 167 vehicles from this dealership. On top of that all it has now been over 30 days since I bought the car and my temporary tags have expired.

Ive brought a lot of vehicles and this by far was my worst experience. Tim went above & beyond to find me the truck I wanted & made my entire transaction smooth a silk. Steven was very encouraging at first telling us hes going to see what he can do and how much he stands behind his product. This was at 9:30 or 10 am, totally unprofessional! ", "great customer service! They don't keep their promises and want you to return to them for any repairs.

I would like to get some of the money back that they overcharged me for endangering my life. Plus use our free tools to find new customers. We were told this process would take about one to two hours so we decided to get some food while we waited and go over some of the vehicle information and so on. Download Foursquare for your smart phone and start exploring the world around you! I purchased a 2008 Toyota Tacoma with a safety inspection sticker that was conducted 1 month prior to purchase. Bought some where else though. I drove the car back up to the DC area without any issues and proceeded to use it as my daily driver. BIG MISTAKE. Duplicate Review Buyers beware. I would not go back or refer this dealership to anyone at all. Steven was very encouraging at first telling us hes going to see what he can do and how much he stands behind his product. Stayed in touch. Lo and behold, this one was a rust bucket as well. They could have hurt my family. Thank you Tim!!!! There was nothing very major with the car so we went back to the dealership to talk prices. Found another deal at southern dodge. After a little negotiation we agreed on a price and purchased the vehicle. They also have an incredibly skilled mechanic right there on site. We didnt receive a call back that day either. There was nothing very major with the car so we went back to the dealership to talk prices. Guess theyre not interested is selling the vehicle I requested info on. Again we received no call back and would have called them the next day but they were conveniently closed. BBB asks third parties who publish complaints, reviews and/or responses on this website to affirm that the information provided is accurate. I would not go back or refer this dealership to anyone at all. Former Employee I have heard first hand of them doing this to other vehicles and their Google reviews also support this. 2022, International Association of Better Business Bureaus, Inc., separately incorporated Better Business Bureau organizations in the US, Canada and Mexico and BBB Institute for Marketplace Trust, Inc. All rights reserved. Im not sure where to begin. They had the car for 5 days before they could verify the issue, which was a faulty power shift module that needs to be replaced for my car to be safely driven. Place is really shady. We use the latest and greatest technology available to provide the best possible web experience.Please enable JavaScript in your browser settings to continue. Guess theyre not interested is selling the vehicle I requested info on. Its only to bait you in so they can try to run your credit and sell you some higher bs. Don't bother with these clowns. They had the car for 5 days before they could verify the issue, which was a faulty power shift module that needs to be replaced for my car to be safely driven. I came down from the Washington DC area to see a few cars at Beach Auto Brokers that I had seen on their online inventory Guess theyre not interested is selling the vehicle I requested info on. When you are looking to put a high quality used vehicle in your future, then you need to turn to the team at Beach Auto Brokers. First of all 95% of the questions we asked the Steven he responded with Im really not sure, Ive only been here for a couple weeks or ill have to check and get back to you. They dont have it.

Maguire & Sons 2017 Virginia Independent Dealer Of The Year. We didnt receive a call back that day either. I drove the car back up to the DC area without any issues and proceeded to use it as my daily driver.

Upon learning this information I reached out to the dealership to see if they could help seeing as how my 30 day warranty was still in effect (I only drove the car two weeks then in the shop for another). Drove 4 hours and found the truck. In the state of VA frame inspection is part of the safety inspection. I bought a truck from them prior to inspection it was straight piped. As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business. BBB is here to help. The best car buying experience EVER! I came down from the Washington DC area to see a few cars at Beach Auto Brokers that I had seen on their online inventory. This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. I didnt notice that they left me with literally no gas Then an hour into the drive the engine light came on Just here to try and save someone else the headache Was looking for a truck. First of all 95% of the questions we asked the Steven he responded with Im really not sure, Ive only been here for a couple weeks or ill have to check and get back to you. Certified cars are manufacturer warrantied and typically They refused to help me or try and make a deal to help me get it fixed. Maguire and Sons is a great place to buy a used car. It seems they only stand behind their product until it leaves their lot. Then while we were at a restaurant, that the dealer had suggested, he did not order any food for himself but did order double vodka and orange juice! Thankfully it didn't cost anything through Toyota. Again we received no call back and would have called them the next day but they were conveniently closed. This whole ordeal has been extremely frustrating and the dealership instead of offering help has tried to avoid telling us they can offer nothing and delayed the entire repair process. Two weeks later I got a dash indicator that read Transmission Over Temp. seems ok. Never made it to dealership. Our team mission here at Maguire & Sons is to make your vehicle purchase as enjoyable as possible without any pressure. This is where some red flags started popping up. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. This was at 9:30 or 10 am, totally unprofessional! The exhaust pipe was 5" and the "muffler" they "installed " was 4" so whatever shop they sent it to to get the inspection hammered down the exhaust pipe to match it to the muffler as best they could they welded around the pipe to try and fill the rest of the gaps I cut it off and replaced it immediately and upon further inspection of their handiwork it was riddled with holes all around the muffler leaving me out hundreds of dollars and hours of my time to have it fixed. The transaction went without a hitch and Nancy even delivered the vehicle to us. Due to being in a rush and having to get on the road for the long drive. I came down from the Washington DC area to see a few cars at Beach Auto Brokers that I had seen on their online inventory. Calls may be prerecorded. They have not sent my permanent plates like they said they would immediately do, which has caused my parking pass for my apartment to expire so now I will not be staying in my apartment until I receive my permanent plates to avoid accumulating parking tickets.

It seems they only stand behind their product until it leaves their lot. Customer Reviews are not used in the calculation of BBB Rating, Need to file a complaint? When we arrived at the dealership one of the car dealers (Steven Griffen) greeted us and started to show us a few of the cars we were interested in. We were told this process would take about one to two hours so we decided to get some food while we waited and go over some of the vehicle information and so on. Then while we were at a restaurant, that the dealer had suggested, he did not order any food for himself but did order double vodka and orange juice!